The second half of life..

By twigs

White caps!

A morning walk/exploration along the lakeside and into some nearby beech forest was about as active as things got today thanks to the huge winds that have plagued the south all day.  Being outside wasn't overly pleasant and being in the van was a bit like being on a roller-coaster ride.  I could have 'escaped' by leaving today as originally planned but I'm parked up with great views, it hasn't rained, most of the other campers have left so it's me and Mother Nature and I like that hence I have decided to hang on for another night and see if things clear up by tomorrow.  The white caps that have covered the lake all day are slightly reduced in number this evening and I'm hoping they're little more than ripples by tomorrow morning.  The night skies I'd been hoping to photograph aren't looking very hopeful at all.

Does anyone else think that tomtits heads look too big for their bodies?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.