lovelife209

By mindful_life

Memorial run

A very tragic thing happened A few weeks ago when a running friend of mine sadly passed away. It was very unexpected and his death has touched so many people. I had only run a half marathon with him on the Saturday, and he passed away Tuesday.

Andrew a keen runner and during lockdown he was often seen dressed as Spider-Man running to local streets and delivering birthday cards to children. When I heard the sad news I decided to arrange a run in his memory. The run was a huge success and nearly 150 people took part mini dressed as superheroes.

I know Andy will be so proud and happy to know that so many people turned up in his memory.

I’ve volunteered to write the run report and have attached a link below should you be interested.

Thanks for stopping by x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.