Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Serendipitous

Kangazu has asked us to describe our photographic styles in one word.  I once would have called myself a landscaper but it would be serendipity if I was out at the right time and got a shot these days.   I looked out this morning and saw this miner bird feasting on the grevillea, camera to hand and blip done.   That is more my style these days.   I will occasionally plan something and generally have a think about the themes for the challenges but I have become a lazy tog these days.  I promise to do better as there is nothing that makes my heart sing more than getting "the shot" of a storm or lovely landscape or even wildlife.

I dropped Lucy back home after taking her for a walk with Maggy.   We stopped at the dog training yards and I discovered she is channelling Poppy.  Yes, she is a swallowhound.  That means chasing swallows at top neck speeds.  It made me smile.

Thanks for hosting KangaZu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.