NellyO

By NellyO

Buds

Not the nicest day in Edinburgh today, but I was happy to see this tree in the Meadows well and truly in bud - spring's on the way (but I just wish it would hurry up!). I think these buds look like caterpillars.

Sorry no photos the last couple of days. On Wednesday I was completely floored by my cold and spent nearly all the day in bed, and yesterday although I was up to working I worked from home so didn't have anything to snap. Today I'm at that point in a cold where you feel well enough that if you stay at home you'd feel like a fraud, so you go in and then spend the day feeling rough and wishing you hadn't! Thank goodness it's the weekend now!

Good news today, I heard I had an article accepted for publication, subject to a couple of very minor tweaks. It's not 'reffable' (ie won't count towards the process that universities and funding agencies are using to assess the relative levels of academic brilliance of their staff) so sadly won't count towards future CV-polishing (although it will be going on my CV anyway), but has given me a real boost. Hooray :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.