Everyday Adventurer

By BrianGreenwood

Jordan

There was a demonstration in downtown Amman today so I was advised not to go there alone today so I haven't had much chance to take any interesting pictures.

The education fair in Jordan is over now and the other exhibitors were flying back to the UK this afternoon. I went to the hotel where some of them were staying for lunch and saw them off. I have two more days here and a week in Saudi Arabia before going home.

Last night we went out for the farewell dinner which was a traditional Jordanian affair. It was nice but everyone was smoking shish (or whatever it is) at the table. The strength of one of the pipes is equal to 20 cigarettes and 5 people had them - so I had dinner on the smoke of the equivalent of 100 cigarettes at once - not pleasant.

However the agents gave us all gifts for attending the exhibition - I have a set of Dead Sea products, Jordanian biscuits, and a cushion cover.

The pic for today neatly fits in with a photo competition I've noticed my brother and a few others doing - Day 1 - Self Portrait. This is me just before I went out to lunch.

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.