Motion

I had intended to visit Loweswater and take photos of Holme Wood and Holme Force.  The early morning was promising, but that didn't last long and the rain came accompanied by a wind.  Loweswater would have to wait for another day.  This phot is one from yesterday of turbines at the Port of Workington.  There are many along the coast and in the countryside behind Workington, before the Lake District Park begins.  I wanted to work on motion as I said and this is a one of those successful efforts where the settings were correct to capture the blades turning.  No blade fell off like the turbine at Hesket Newmarket a few weeks ago during Storm Dudley.  Here I am facing Maryport. Within minutes the scene behind the turbines brightened, but I think the slightly darker skies highlights the white structures. Maybe tomorrow the weather will be different and I can get out for a photographic walk.  Sorry not as perfect as I thought, there is a 'floating turbine blade' to the left.  Oops

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.