Power.

I took this photo when the recent steam train passed Harrington, the same day as I wanted to capture movement photos.  Anyway I waited and took this long shot as the train passed the turbines.  At a push you could say there is steam, water and wind power in this photo.  Further down the coast there is nuclear power too. At one point there were plans to build a barrage across the Solway and harness the power of the tide.  This would have a road on top and cut the journey to southern Scotland. The small 'tower' to the right is one of the two Whitehaven lighthouses that are being tidied up.  The hill behind would lead you to St Bees Head and a start of the C2C.  It is cool, windy and sunny so I may go an practise my movement photos on those turbines again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.