Castlerigg

Up and out early as I had seen a pinkish sky and I knew where I could get a good photo of it. However, that didn't happen.  The road I would have used was closed due to a frozen water main that had burst and caused accidents.  It was a good morning so on to Keswick and beyond.  Roads were clear of snow, but plenty of it about on the Fells.  Even the A591 was open and depending on which side you of Dunmail Raise you were on gave you different conditions. No slush on the Grasmere side, but some slush on the Keswick side.   This photo is just one of many.  Sunny at times but depending where you were, it was dull and cloudy.  At home it should have been dark clouds plus rain, sleet or snow.  None of which has so far fallen.  Hope you like this photo.  My day was planned around more macro, but glad I got out.  Save macro for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.