Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dunnock

Now here's a little bird I don't think I've ever blipped before - a dunnock shouting, in a rather refined little voice, for a missis.  I found him on the way back from my walk.  He was calling from an elder bush on the bank of the Nuns' Stream - an elder bush with leaves.  I thought his little red legs and throat-with-tongue rather fetching ;))

What else can I tell you about today?  Well my neighbour is having a new bath fitted so there's been rather a lot of hammering going on; and at lunchtime I listened to Radio 4 and 'experts' talking about Ukraine who were so frantically fence-sitting about whether the official talks, plus available back channels, were more optimistic or pessimistic, the only thing that's clear is no-one  knows.  Poor Ukraine!

Hope your day's being a good one - and enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.