Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Small disaster

No, not the wren, just me taking shots in the reserve this morning.

I know Sunday is not always the best day to go there .  Normally you hope to get away with it, but today, in the slightly warmer weather, there were hoards of families with pushchairs, grandparents, bored teenagers, etc.  And why not?  They have as much right as anyone to be there so I couldn't complain.  I got plenty of nice greetings.

What I didn't get were any pictures.  This was the only shot I took all the time I was there, except for one of willow leaves beginning to emerge.  Other shrubs and trees that had breaking buds included hawthorn, elder and dogwood.  Lovely to see.

Thank you for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts for Hazel yesterday - she was so pleased ;))  And the best, dear blipfriends, have a good start to the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.