Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Song Thrush

Another windy grey day.  I'm beginning to run out of ideas of what to blip from my walks.  I nearly went back to the cathedral, but decided to walk through the reserve to get there.  And then, not far in, this thrush flopped down on a fence beside me.  So wrong, he should be high up a tree singing his heart out!  Still, hopefully in a little more than a week this cold will retreat and allow spring to burst out.  The robins and jays are all paired up ready to go and I've now seen a great tit (as well as the blue tits) inspecting nesting boxes.  My magnolia stellata began to burst its buds a week or more ago and is desperately trying to hold on before opening them - I now have a shrub covered in small white cigars ;))

The rest of the day has been very peaceful, Hazel has had her walk, the News has been duly scoffed at and I've made a very good veg soup.  What more do you need on a cold March day (Central heating?  No chance!!)

Enjoy your evening all, and thanks so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts on the firecrest yesterday  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.