Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Firecrest

Such beautiful little birds!

I blipped a goldcrest on 21st February and now there appear to be two breeding pairs of their cousins the firecrests in the reserve.  This is one of the quartet that I saw this morning.

I'm aware the focus is a touch there-or-thereabouts, but this is not only the first firecrest I've blipped, but the first one I've ever seen - so I had to mark the day!  However, although as quick and jittery as the goldcrests, I noticed they are altogether bolder about coming near - so hopefully I will get more than one chance to capture them.

That's about all, though I've been glued to the acres of coverage over BBC/govt meltdown (yes, Gary Lineker's tweet).  Phew!!!  

Enjoy the rest of your day and enjoy the start to the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.