More and more people I know are getting covid, but at least they're not very poorly in general. My cold is still dragging me down though :-(  I think my friend Fi is right and I need to wear a hazmat suit when I visit my grandchildren - you can get them from Amazon for a tenner, but I'd need a mask and respirator too!

There was a slight frost first thing, but the sun was shining and I caught the bus into town to take something back to M&S. The only thing I bought though were two bunches of daffodils for £1.50, which was very reasonable.  On the way home I got off the bus early and walked the rest of the way.

This afternoon I've been out in the front garden pruning and weeding, but the grass will have to wait. Then I sat a while in the back garden sun with a cuppa, lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.