The forsythia and the flowering currant are almost ready to flower and the hydrangea needs pruning, but I'm sure you can see that from the photo!

I didn't take any photos in the Mind shop this morning, nor in Asda where I went searching for a deep container to put the rainbow cake in** (I didn't find one). Neither did I take a photo of the carpet of crocuses near to the postbox I dropped a birthday card into. Then it started blizzarding again, at which point I cancelled my place on tomorrow's walk from Youlgreave - I'm not sure my boots are dry anyway.

**The cake is now frozen and wrapped in foil inside a plastic bag. I think it'll have to be transported down to Swansea inside the old nappy bucket, being the only container that's both deep enough and wide enough at the base to accommodate it.

This evening I've cut my electricity consumption to the bone for Shell Energy's Smart Flex event, lasting one hour. I don't get paid for it, I'll be entered into a prize draw for every 0.1kWh I save compared to my normal usage. I'm not sure that I'll be saving that much electricity since my normal usage isn't huge and there's only one of me, but I'll take part for a while and see. If I don't get entered into the prize winning draws because I haven't saved enough electricity then I probably won't bother. There's another hour tomorrow evening, I've clicked to join in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.