I volunteered to make a cake for my grandsons' birthday so I thought I'd better do something about it, and although their birthday was last week, I'm going to visit this week in time for their belated party. A rainbow cake has been requested so here we come!

I've now cooked all six layers and am going to buttercream between and around/on top, add a rainbow to the top and freeze it... or perhaps I'd better not apply the rainbow in case the colours bleed. I've got to freeze it because I'm driving down on Thursday but the party's on Sunday. Wish me luck!

P.S. the blue should be darker really, but I'd added so much colouring that it was in danger of becoming too sloppy.

Here's the recipe.

Edit: I've realised that I moved here three years ago today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.