GracieG

By GracieG

Not Prince Harry

A and I went for a walk on Cley beach this morning and were fascinated by the activities of this young man.  He would walk a few paces then stop before repeating.  When A and I were sat on the beach having our flasks of coffee his activities brought him past us so I made some enquiries.  Apparently, he was conducting a 6-monthly survey of coastal erosion.  He works for a company called EDI who carry out surveys in the East Anglia region for the Environment Agency and local authorities.  All very high tech as you can see by the equipment he was carrying. He very kindly posed for us and when I was processing his photo for blip it struck me that he looks a little like Prince Harry.

Our other visitor while we were having our coffee was the black-headed gull in the extra.  He seemed fascinated by the noise of my camera shutter and kept cocking his head to one side whenever I took a photo. He looks pristine in his summer breeding plumage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.