Bags of sponsorship

Another mixed day today, starting well and getting wetter. Not a very exciting Blip I'd be the first to admit, but it's what I did today which is what it's all about!

'Keep Oban Beautiful' has been planning our 5th 'Oban Spring Clean', which as usual takes up more time than we expect. I asked the manager of the local MKM if they would give us more rubbish bags and gloves, to which he happily agreed, so I went down there this morning to collect them. Tomorrow I'll take them to our local Rockfield Centre, where people can come and borrow litter pickers, bags and gloves. MKM, as with other companies in the past, have bought or sponsored us to buy necessary things including our favourite brand of litter picker, in exchange for which we make sure they get a mention on Facebook and in the local paper.

This afternoon I had a visit from a fairly new Photo Club member who has agreed to take over the running of our website leaving me free to give more attention to my other job of Competition Secretary. She seems quite keen on it, so I hope it works out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.