Laid back

Still waiting for spring to arrive! A bit dull again today - it's been trying hard to rain but hasn't got very far! I planted these beautiful Narcissus cyclamineus last year, so this is the first time they've flowered on the bank right beside the road. I hope that passers-by enjoy them! They do remind you of cyclamen with their 'laid back' sepals.

I've finally - I hope - finished all the backblips for the last 10 days of February. I would hate to have a gap in my Blipping!!

I went down to the Rockfield Centre - the old school - at lunchtime today to help with setting up the 'equipment station' for people to borrow litter pickers and gloves and pick up rubbish bags for the upcoming 'Spring Clean' which will be starting on Saturday, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.