Envirotraits

I can't resist the chance to get an environmental portrait - someone in their work or life location. This afternoon the huge lorry full of flowers from Holland was parked outside the florists round the corner. I hung around at the door waiting for the two suppliers to emerge from Ashleigh's shop and asked them if I could go inside to get a picture. They happily agreed and with a bit of gentle persuasion Adrian ( dont know what the Dutch version would be) stood by his shelves of spring blooms.

Yes, it's a bit of a cheat conflating environment and portrait into one word. I think I have coined a new one for the Oxford dictionary.  I hope you won't disqualify me from this week's mono monday challenge. Thanks to KangaZu for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.