River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Puncture?

Did a grocery shop in Lidl this morning and when I was putting everything into the car boot realised that back tyre was flat - felt like bursting into tears but phoned MrD instead.
He swapped the flat tyre for the spare wheel and went off to continue his deliveries. 
I drove down the A5 to a garage I know who’ve fixed punctures for me in the past - they were crazy busy and asked me to come back in an hour, I went to the garden centre … today’s Blip!
Back to the garage, wheel inspected … not a puncture but seal between tyre and metal wheel leaking, sorted then I was on my way home!
The manager and staff at the garage are such a nice group of men, no wonder they are so busy :-)
Pouring with rain as I drove home and rain continued until dusk, also very cold … heating on and feet up!
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.