Mono Monday. : : Opportunistic

Opportunistic describes my photographic style as well as anything. I do not claim to be a very good photographer and am too lazy and/or technologically incapable of mastering the intricacies of 'going off auto', but I am totally addicted to taking a picture every day and looking for something that interests me. Sometimes the picture describes my day or my life quite well, other days it has nothing to do with anything. I just like it.  I think today's mono perfectly describes the delicate balance that is my life, and I suspect most people's lives these days. It appeared overnight beside the trail

Our plan A for the dogs at night worked well for one night but didn't work so well last night.  The result was that I was not well rested when John came in and said it was time to get up. I also thought I had another hour,  but it turns out that my Kindle doesn't automatically change to Daylight Savings time and I only had 30 minutes to spring into action. All in all a bit of a rocky start to the day, which also happens to be my birthday, but as Lady Findhorn is fond of saying, we can just draw a veil over that....
I told John we needed to have a Plan B for the dogs because having Spike jumping off the bed and snuffling and barking under the door wasn't  working. 

Our Plan B revealed itself as we were heading into our 'studio' for our Pilates class. We looked into our bedroom and both dogs were happily stretched out on our bed. Plan B is obviously that John and I sleep in the guest bed and give our rather more capacious bed over to the dogs....

Thanks to KangaZu for hosting this month and for her interesting themes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.