Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

My sleep pattern is still a little mixed up, so I slept until 9:00.  Then I had a few things I had to do after coffee and breakfast.  By the time I was finally out the door, it was 1:00 and about 55 degrees.  When I got home at 4:00, after 30 miles and lots of photo stops, it was 70.

Top Row:             Great Blue Heron staking out his nest.  I counted 10 checking out various nests.  There will be a lot more coming. :-)
                               Important reminder
                               Lawn ornament

Middle:                  White-tailed Deer crossing the road right in front of me.  There were 4 of them but I could only capture one at a time.
                               Lunch in the park by the frozen lake
                               Alpaca who wouldn't look at me, but she has a nice profile.

Bottom:                Covered bridge, not like Vermont, but the best I can do in Colorado. ;-)
                              Sign at the apple orchard.  I should have ridden by there in the fall.  It was probably beautiful.  Making a mental note!
                               These two ducks were kind enough to be in the same frame for me.  They are a Redhead (closer) and a female Common Goldeneye, both aptly named.

I am grateful that I spent this beautiful day outside!  The forecast says it will be winter again on Wednesday. 



                   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.