New life …

….. ….. springing out of old.
This tired old tree stump must be a welcome home to the little green seedling.

Daughter A. and I walked alongside the Arrow this afternoon. Missy led us right down to the river edge, where she was very enthusiastic about me throwing a stick into the water for her. I wasn’t so keen about it when I threw it too far and it landed in really deep flowing water. Not a problem for her though. She snagged it, and swam really strongly back across to us. She amazes me. A. hadn’t seen Missy swimming in deep river water before but said she wasn’t anxious at all as she swam so strongly.
Do dogs swim? Or is it called dog paddling? I’ve never known.
By the way, there was a shallow bank of stones a little further down - she’d have got out there easily if it had come to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.