Sidling west towards Coronet Peak …

….. ….. ….. after reaching Bush Creek Saddle, 3 hours uphill hike from Arrowtown.

J. & Missy & I had a great day, making our way up to Bush Creek Saddle. I’ve been endeavouring to get there ever since I arrived back in Arrowtown and at last I’ve made it. The view of the whole Wakatipu Basin was incredible; vast and wide and varied. It even made the Remarkables look small.

The weather was overcast & cool at first and didn’t really warm up until we were well on our way back down again.
Missy of course made the going look easy but having four legs does make a difference. The views back downhill were stunning too and I’ll put a photo in Extras.

It took us just over 1.5 hours to get back to the car, not stopping for as many photos on the way down.

We met several people on the track, mostly mountain bikers, all looking very fit & healthy.
I feel really stoked that we’ve done it and that I don’t feel too knackered at all.

Thanks J. for a great day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.