A pause in the singing

The registrar and I worked hard this morningseeing the three new patients, doing two Mental Health Act reviews, and organising the discharge of another. It did mean that I left her to write a summary of each of the interviews, as I had to leave to go to the CMHC.

When it came time to head home, I was pleased to be able to do so. Then a jog. Very soon after I started I heard loud singing by a Tui almost above me. Unusually, I saw the Tui almost immeidately, and all it did was stop singing while I took some photos. The background (and foreground) was very busy, But I managed a good light setting and my eyes still focus okay.

The extra was taken almost at the end of the big loop this course takes. I am intrigued by the flare of green from the interference in the foreground. I was also taken by the casual "Yeah. We saw it", with which two primary school age boys greeted my saying there was a big Kereru in the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.