Crossed the road for this

Only one admission yesterday, so we were able to catch up with a number of the other patients and assess progress and response to treatment. Then off to the CMHC, where the order of the day (as all this week) was continuing prescriptions for multiple medications. I have a challenge ahead, as the polypharmacy is not my style. 

Hometime came quickly. When I got back there was ample time to take a half hour walk. As on yesterday's jog, I hadn't gone very far when my attention was caught; this time by a Kereru flying across the road in front of me and stopping in a tree by the footpath.

I was able to get a couple of good photos, and then (like the bird, although more slowly and less gracefully no doubt) I also crossed the road, and was rewarded with this photo. It amazes me that such a big bird can be perched on a couple of leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.