Up the steps to my GP…

A bit of a mooch around town calling in at the Tourist Information Centre to collect a box of lateral flow tests then up the steps and into Boots to see my GP. I don’t have my HbA1c results because the hospitals machine is throwing a wobbly but the day’s results were enough to increase my Metformin to twice daily which is what I expected. The report from my knee X-ray sounded very technical; even Nicky said that the rheumatologist would be the person who fully understand it and whether action is needed so I best contact the rheumatology team and try to get that arranged.
So back home and it felt as if Christmas had come early; the postie turned up with 4 boxes from Amazon. Ordered on Sunday with free delivery so I didn’t expect them to arrive so soon. Among the goodies was a TENS machine which I thought worth a try. I gave it a quick test and while I don’t yet know whether it helped with pain I enjoyed the sensation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.