Brightening a dull wet day…

It’s a rainy day sandwiched between bright and sunny days and this really caught my eye as I walked past.
I was due to meet a fellow guide and accompany her on a tour around the town area. I was going to take photographs for her to use on her website. Not really the day for photographs showing Guernsey at its best though!
Just before 10 o’clock the two guests arrived but no sign of the guide. They had contacted Trip Advisor early this morning to say they were happy to go ahead or alternatively could postpone until tomorrow. I couldn’t raise the guide on her mobile but she eventually phoned back and said she had responded straight after receiving their message and was expecting them tomorrow. She didn’t let me know though!
No worries the guests decided they would visit some of the museums so I took the to the Tourist Information Centre so that they could find out where was and wasn’t open.
They should have a much better day for a guided walk tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.