Life through the lens...

By ValC

Thank you.

I had a lovely evening last night.
So nice to meet up with friends again.
The ‘ blind tasting’ was organised by one of our members.
Hadn’t realised how rusty I was! Only guessed one wine out of six, but everyone else was also struggling.
The wine least enjoyed was the first one which was a white fizz. I don’t think anyone guessed it was an English wine .
Nyetimber Classic Cuvée. Price £27.99 from Majestic.
Needless to say we won’t be buying any.

At the end of the evening I got a wonderful surprise when our chairman presented me with a beautiful bouquet of flowers and a bottle of Lanson pink champagne, as a thank you for being treasurer for 8 years.
They also provided me with my Blip for today.
We are all looking forward to meeting again next month and getting back to normal.

Managed to get up early and drop Mr C off at Dewsbury hospital for his appointment.
The letter said it could take up to a couple of hours, and so I came back home.
Had only be in about 10mins when I got a call to say he was ready to be picked up.
Just had an eye test and scan. The results will be sent to his consultant who will then get in touch later. So he was a little disappointed that he didn’t see the consultant there and then as he had expected.

It has been another mainly sunny day. Still that sneaky cool wind.
Managed to get some more washing dry and had a walk down to the village. It was nice to see them playing bowls once again. A sure sign Summer is on the way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.