Wood Chips

Well, what a busy day I’ve had.
I started by walking my boy in the woods. This was my first day out and it felt so good to be walking Geordie myself.
In the woods we came across two men working on the fallen trees. They were feeding the branches into a wood chipper, and we watched as the dog that was with them had a great time waiting for the chips to come flying out, then chasing them.
I realised as we walked on that there were piles off these wood chips throughout the wood. I asked the men if it was ok to take some for the garden, and got the go ahead to help myself.
Well, I did. Thankfully there were garden sacks in the boot because we had gone to the recycle site on our way out. They duly got filled and we headed home again.
In the afternoon I weeded and cleared the area where I wanted to scatter them. It’s beside the shed and around an ancient fuchsia, that I cut back hard each year. I would really like to get rid of it.
Then I set about cutting a new edge on the grass and removing the old log-roll edging that has rotted. I need to get new edging. It won’t be wooden.
I admit I’m exhausted, but happily so, having achieved lots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.