Beinghere

By Beinghere

At the Beach

A slow lazy start to the day. We didn’t leave the house until after noon.
Went to St Andrews for the food shopping and 2 lovely bottles of red wine sneaked into my trolley. It’s been ages since I had any wine but a very kind fellow blipper suggested I should reward myself for all this work I’m doing with Geordie. So, I’m looking forward now to settling down with a glass of wine.
After the shopping we went to the West Sands, which is a very long beach between the Old Course Golf Links and the sea. Geordie loves it there. Instead of spending all our time on the beach, which was narrow because it was high tide, we spent a lot of time in the dunes. We were playing hide and seek until I realised it was a bit daft to get Geordie excited. Thankfully he calmed down a bit on the way back to the car so I managed to pick up his lead fine.
Off now to open that wine :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.