Beinghere

By Beinghere

Flowers for Mother’s Day

Youngest son came down this morning with lovely flowers for me. He brought his dog so, since we couldn’t sit indoors we took the dogs to the park just across the road. They chased and played until it was too cold for us to stand around.
Geordie and I then walked along into town. We met a few people to chat to but we didn’t go far, just turned around and came home.
When we got home I realised that Suzy and the girls had been along with flowers and a card, and I’d missed them. It was such a shame.
Spent the afternoon on the sofa with a hot water bottle. Don phoned from Edinburgh and showed me two beautiful photos of his that he has printed and framed for me. I can’t get them of course until we are allowed to travel. I have been a very lucky mother today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.