Beinghere

By Beinghere

Big Orange Boat

A fishing boat down from Banff in the North East of Scotland.  I thought the orange vessel stood out among the mostly blue, red, and white boats in the harbour.  I couldn`t quite get the top of the masts in the photo as standing any further back would have meant falling off the pier.  I wouldn`t have fallen far because it was high tide, and a particularly big tide at that.  But it would have been bloody cold.

Although we have had lovely sunshine for most of the day, it was still very cold.  Geordie and I had a leisurely stroll around town.  We stopped at the bakers to get a fudge doughnut for my friend Gary who helps me out with odd jobs.  He loves an iced bun.  
Geordie spent most of his walk checking out where Joan, his favourite postwoman, was.  She always carries treats for the dogs on her route, and Geordie is one of her devoted followers.  He actually managed to mug her for treats 3 times this morning.

I spent the afternoon lying on the sofa, feeling tired and breathless.  Not sure the cause, but feeling a bit brighter by teatime.
I`ve got stuff to do, but little energy to do it at the moment, so feeling a bit frustrated.
Maybe tomorrow I will bounce out of bed full of energy and eager to get stuff done..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.