Busy day

Got the train to Liverpool this morning to do what I'd planned as a roughly circular route of 14 geocaches. I found them all and some were sneaky. Walked a bit more than 5 miles in all. I had lunch in Costa Coffee in Clayton Square, Liverpool.
Extra photo of a statue of Bob Marley I came across while geocaching. On my way back to Lime Street Station and lunch on the way I came across some buskers doing Bob Marley songs and stopped to listen for a while before making my donation and moving on.
I love Liverpool.
The trees are in St Helens town centre, just around the corner from the bus station. I wouldn't normally go through the town centre to come home but I was carrying some heavy stuff since I called at Tesco Express opposite the station, so I chose to get off at St Helens Central and get the bus home to avoid a long slog uphill from our local station!
We are advised that we MUST wear masks on the train and bus. Hardly anyone wore one on the train and some but not many were wearing them on the bus!
Feeling tired but had an enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.