Garden

Photo is not great due to taking it through glass while raining but just to show the magnolia is almost ready to open its flowers and the cherry looks to almost ready too.
Terry had a flat tyre this morning and I mean totally flat - the blade part of a knife had sunk right into the tyre on his way to work - he rang me to ask me to follow him slowly to the tyre place with my hazards on! It wouldn't inflate with the pump.
£75 for a new tyre! 
Went to the gym for an hour late morning - when I came home, I prepared my lunch but the weather looked bleak as if it was going to rain so I brought in the washing before eating. Wise decision!
The plan I had for another caching trip to Liverpool was less than 3 miles but now I've added to it and it's just over 5!
I hope I make good progress with it as there are 2 adventure lab caches and 10 traditional type - each adventure lab has 5 stages which count as one cache find each - so if I manage them all I will have 20 finds. It's reasonable flat walking in Liverpool so I'm hopeful. Catching the train again - makes sense as it's free for me with my Merseyside Travel Pass.
My annual asthma review was booked for this afternoon but the surgery rang me this morning to change it as the nurse is off sick today. I now see the new doctor next Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.