She's back!

Caught the train to Liverpool again (I love it that my senior travel pass allows me free travel on train or bus in Merseyside). 
Not sure exactly when but maybe in 2021, the statue of Cilla Black in Mathew Street, Liverpool, went missing and only the base remained. Rumour had it the statue was stolen but it had been removed for maintenance. I noticed today that Cilla is back, which is nice.
Went to Liverpool to do some more geocaching. I had 20 on my list and found 19. The other one I didn't really look for because the GPSr would not settle on anything less than 43 plus yards. It was muggle city (lots of people around, especially as it's Paddy's Day) and there were too many likely items to frisk. Very pleased to have 19 though.
I had stopped after doing just over half of them as my back was aching and I was starving hungry - I blame the bitter cold wind that was blowing there.
I intended going home after lunch in Costa but found myself refreshed and thought I'd do a few more - ended up doing the rest of them. Consequently I felt shattered, back aching, sciatica prodding a little and at up to now I've done over 25,000 steps today.
I won't be doing a lot tomorrow! I am too old for this ha ha.
Extra photos of the 2 cathedrals in Liverpool. The old Anglican one and the more modern Catholic one (known as Paddy's wigwam and you can see why).
Lots of fun in Liverpool today with people dressed up and celebrating St Patrick's Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.