dfb24

By dfb24

Abstract...

...because I didn't leave the house. I spent much of the day in the basement again, this time matching up tools to their handbooks. (I think I mentioned before that Tom kept all the handbooks when he bought tools or appliances and such). I've got various designated areas set up for tools, cable, circuit boards, capacitors, extension cords, welding equipment etc., etc.--I feel like I could open my own hardware store. I know in my head it's not, but in my heart it makes me feel disloyal for going through & getting rid of his things.  Both my brother-in-law and one of my brothers have an interest in some of the tools, so I won't do anything with them until they can come and see which ones they'd like. I think there's a lot of stuff that will need to go to the recycling center & also some things I can donate to the Habitat for Humanity store, but they've both told me not to worry about it as they'll help me with it all. I'm very grateful for them. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.