Off to the Drama Class

I had to take Ben Down to drama after school today and he was on top form, plenty chatting, ranging from what’s happening at school to him finding flights and hotel for their proposed trip to New York in October cos his mum has got fed up searching. His flights were a great price so really she needs to hand over the credit card to Ben and get booking.

I bumped into an old work colleague as I walked back home and got lots of chat from her. While we were chatting a homeless guy approach us asking for some cash. We both said we didn’t have any as we pay by card and he started shouting that that’s what everyone says and it’s not true! I was so annoyed for some reason I pulled out my purse and showed him and actually I had 20p so I gave it to him and he grudgingly accepted then told me that instead of just paying by card for something I should ask for cash back so I have change to give away…. He started to get nasty and I told him to go away which he did as a guy was walking towards us so he asked him for money to no avail again and then started shouting at him. I felt a bit sorry for him he had the most horrendous colour of skin, he looked around 25 but the skin was orangey/yellow like a mask . Michelle thought he was jaundiced.

I walked home and wondered about how he feels health wise in a daily basis and what he does in his life . He must feel wrecked constantly.

Please hope that neither of my grandsons ever live this way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.