Meal Out

This morning I had a very long appointment at the optician’s which is Vision Express in Tesco. Usual tests first then the consultation with Jennifer. My dry eye symptoms have returned and I’ve upped the eye drops but I’ve to put the hot eye mask on tiwice a day and got given eye stuff. I also ordered a pair of prescription sunglasses. My eyes have deteriorated by .5 - I suppose that’s not too bad.

I had lunch then Walked my usual walk. As I walked I listened to my favourite true crime podcast, researcher, Casey, from Australia . This week it was the disappearance of Moira Anderson from Coatbridge from 1957. Such a sad story. Police ineptitude and masons connection played a big part. They believed that an 11 year old girl had disappeared to London rather than been murdered by a known rapist and her body has never been found.

Picked up mum for her blood test at the doc and then on out for a meal. Mum’s hair is a mess I told her I am making an appointment at a different hairdresser after that last one really mucking up the perm and cut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.