Shutterup

By Shutterup

Make do and mend

With my back recovering slowly I have found more jobs to be done while resting. Today it was patching up this item. Previously patched, the stitching had come undone so i have reinforced it using the Japanese boro
style.  It allows raw edges to exist adding beauty (?) and interest to an older garment.  
I also fixed about 5 holes in my husbands favourite jumper.. it is a nice chunky knit and my (rather amateur) needlework doesn't show which is a bonus!
Stocked up the house with an online shop the first this month. Another 15 items cleared.

Youngest daughter has Covid.. not feeling great I think, poor love.  Niece had just come clear after 10 days and now her husband has it having thought he had got away without catching it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.