Shutterup

By Shutterup

Oh dear...

Well, it has rained all day so I have been having a sort out of another hidden space in the house to gather 15 things to get rid of for yesterdays challenge.  I am running a day behind because of being incapacitated with my back.  However, I sold a long length of hosepipe on a drum winder as one of my items on gumtree.. that was satisfying! and then today cleared out a cupboard which appeared to be full of old cheque book stubs and generally weird stuff...broken bits and pieces, old magnifying specs that are too weak for my old eyes and general rubbish.. I now have a much tidier cupboard and have disposed of over my allotted 15 items!  
Having done that and removed all the wire from the sketchbooks I cleared out on the 13th I decided to try and make a few sculptures with the old wire.  That is the trouble with a creative brain.. it sees and thinks stupid things.  Anyway I am rather pleased with my little bird but don't expect it to make me a fortune anytime soon. .. I had visions of little frames in an exhibition alongside my paintings as the waste not want not section.. hahaha!!  I could use this as a bit of market research if you like... let me know if you think it's a good idea !!  The wire is already malformed having ripped it out of the books so my shapes will always end up a little wobbly! characterful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.