Curiosity

No, I am not on the dictionary project (which by the way is an excellent idea and done brilliantly by quite a few blippers).

It has come to my notice that my blip does have a few avid readers who barely know me, some of whom I do not recall even sharing the URL with. Their curiosity does strike me as curious, especially, given that despite the apparent proximity they would not engage in humanly conversation, but choose to silently read the blip. Which of course, leaves very little doubt as to certain rather voyeuristic intentions. This is very human, actually. We humans are a bundle of contradictions, hanging gingerly on a tightrope of sanity. Though of course I do not mind this behaviour, this being the internet and people are free to browse whatever they like. But I find it interesting, the ease with which this virtual world can bring people close though in the real world they may be miles apart.

Anyway, it was a rather calm day today. I'm taking it light until I have a "good" laptop in office. The current temporary one is an absolute disaster.

A few knocks at the table before I left were good though. And met a potential photographer and social activist as well, who incidentally did not refrain from sharing his views and thoughts more freely. Made for pretty good conversation indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.