The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Bob-In Robin

"When the red, red robin comes bob, bob bobbin' along,"

Not my best photo of a robin, but he is the Bob-In robin, he was singing as he hopped about under the Bob-In Cafe tables looking for crumbs.

We had a bit of a mix-up with times to meet E & A for a walk along the shore to the Bob-In Cafe.  My camera battery was flat when they texted at 1130 to say they were waiting for us on the promenade.  We thought the meeting was at 1330.  So as we dashed down to the front, all I had with me was my mobile phone. 

It was lovely to see them for the first time since before Christmas, and the earlier meet-up meant that we got to eat lunch out for the first time for a few months too.  The weather at this stage was still good enough to sit outside, it was raining as we walked back to the prom.

They set such a strong pace that I didn't get to have a good look to see where the displaced ravens now are (see Sunday's blip).  There was no sign or sound of them.

Back-blipped on 16th March.  Oh dear, I'm now two days behind with my blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.