Back to the hospital!!!

Last night Max made me a hot water bottle because I had stomachache, it was a half size one in a knitted cover, unfortunately it came apart seams and badly burned my stomach.
I had it under my dress with the hem wrapped under it so it was very difficult to get it off, absolute agony!
We called 111 and on their advice I got in the shower for 20 minutes and we put clingfilm over it, then I was shaking for about two hours and was quite cold but we kept me warm with lots of blankets while we waited for the doctor to call back, we decided to watch Schitt‘s Creek which was a good choice.
Then the doctor called and said I had to go to hospital so Zebedee took me to accident and emergency at Kingston where they gave me a tetanus. They did something called de-roofing, which basically means removing the blisters and fluids et cetera, they do this with a sort of soapy wash, it wasn’t painful. Then they put special dressings on it and wrapped my abdomen with a big bandage they also had to do the same to my right thumb which has a big comedy bandage like you see in cartoons when someone has a bee sting on it.

Zebedee was a star!

Got home about 530 and saw Max, I stayed up till about seven, Zebedee made us a lovely breakfast.

I’ve had about 2 1/2 hours sleep, I’m in quite a bit of discomfort and I’m just spending the day in bed chatting to my friends and watching TV!

A rather noisy Polish patient at the hospital took a shine to Zebedee and gave him a broken watch LOL, see the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.