Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

"Tired, scared and frightened"

Mum said she thought she looked a bit of a wreck.  Not at all I told her.  My sister came to borrow Mr T's wheelchair to help Mum with her hospital appointment with the oncologist this morning.  I have not wanted to say too much here in case I jinxed something, but against what we were told to expect her blood tests have improved by about 75% and that makes her eligible for chemotherapy this morning.  She's pretty much decided she wants it but was understandably scared this morning.  It was so nice to see her and give her a hug.  I told her I think she looks amazing.

Mr T had two district nurses this morning doing blood tests, observations and catheter change and they also did a general wellness check on him so he's going to get a pressure relief cushion for his seat and a pukka air filled mattress so he should have better movement in bed (I think better means it will stop him getting stuck).

Other than that not much to report.  Wet and horrible so an admin (boring) day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.