Ted3

By Ted3

A day of rain

Not feeling my usual chirpy  self today on day three of meds change, or as i describe them "the glue that hold me together" so i took to my orthopaedic chair, complete with remote, and had it pushed to the back door facing the bird feeders. Here i can happily fire away with my D500 under the warmth of a Duvet. With all mod cons of a technological age scattered around me. 
Including a half decent French roast.
All garden birds at this time of year have but one thing on their mind! I was more than happy to listen to the beautiful song of our robin, and in equal parts the frantic call of both the female and the male chaffinch, who, it would appear, chase each other round in circles, to then meet back at the feeders for a quick energy boosting snack, only to do the same thing all over again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.