Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

New Growth

My first day back at work for almost two weeks, lots to catch up on and deal with that had built up in my absence.

I'd hoped to get a walk in at lunchtime, I had a parcel to take to the courier from a recent sale on a certain auction site.  Unfortunately the rain arrived late morning and I decided to plough on with work after a short lunch.

It was while I was sitting eating lunch that I took this photograph, yet another make do image of the new growth that has appeared int he garden.  The forget-me-nots will soon be flowering and the chives on the right hand side will be cut for cooking.

Tomorrow I am looking forward to a walk up on Stanage and Bamford Edges in the Peak District, so hopefully it will be a more interesting image to comment on next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.