Holding out for a Hero

I need a hero
I'm holding out for a hero 'til the end of the night
He's gotta be strong, and he's gotta be fast
And he's gotta find my pix on the card

Well, what can I say! Himself has somehow managed to retrieve my missing photos! I do not quite understand how it's highly technical but he managed to find them on my photo card which had been totally wiped! Astonishing - every one! I am thrilled. Finola and Robert had also been kindly scrolling though their photos, so what a huge relief. I had become stressed trying not to be stressed about it! Phew.
The other good news is that New Zealand is opening its border earlier than originally thought, the beginning of May rather than July, so some flights might have to be researched!
Now to gird our loins for Paddy's Day which seems to be going on for at least four days - we have an extra Bank Holiday on Friday too, St Bridget's Day, which is actually February 1st and is officially a holiday from next year but we missed it this year so....
Not many photos taken today so you have an upturned dingy. I just hope that's not someone in pink trousers trapped underneath it. There's a sort of shadow Jenny!
Holding out for a Hero That hair! Those shoulder pads!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.