Evening Sunshine

I have to confess that banking is not my forte; numbers mess up my head, so when the bank wrote to say that, after this month, they were no longer supporting a passbook for my ISA account I needed to go to my nearest branch (in town, 3 miles away) to effect the changes. I decided to put the money into our joint account in a different bank while I think where best to invest it.

We were making good progress until I drew attention to the fact that the account in question and that into which I wished to transfer the money were in slightly different names, to whit, this has the second forename only, which I have been called since I was born, the other both forenames. This Created A Problem. 

We had to await a 'quiet room' becoming available for more privacy (and because a long queue had formed) then, with a different member of staff, go through the whole process again, using my driving licence for identification (to be checked and validated...'sorry to keep you waiting'...) resulting in changing the name of the old account into the full name so they could transfer the money into the other, with the full name already, and then close it. All very efficient and several signatures and only took an hour!  We met another customer who had just been through a similar process except she had accepted the credit card and kept the account, I just quit.

We were so puggled after all that we went to the Undercroft cafe at St Andrews and St George's West church (STAGSW) nearby for lunch then went for the bus home, consequently I had no interesting blip.

The photo of the evening sun shining on the silver birch with blue sky and clouds sadly cannot include the magic of the blackbird singing his  heart out just out of sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.