Fritillaria

After the crocuses and narcissus come the fritillaria in my cold frames.   It's a genus I have struggled to grow well for many years but that trend seems to have begun to reverse since I moved here.   This is Fritillaria argolica, found wild in Greece.   Frits are often quite dull colours, greens, greys, browns but with some reds and golds that sunlight can illuminate.

Today has been a work day.   A wedding vow renewal at Abergynolwyn.  We'd been told 40 people for the buffet lunch ... when just 20 turned up it meant there was a lot of food left over, even after we'd packed up some for their journey home.   Enough cheese sandwiches for my lunch for a day or two!

Jamie's found a new sofa bed (second hand) after we took a look tonight just before sunset and I spent the evening at a local allotment association meeting which was surprisingly entertaining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.